

## Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy

## Minutes

April 13, 2021

## Members present:

Rep. Patty Acomb Sen. Rich Draheim Sen. Chris Eaton Sen. Kent Eken Rep. Peter Fischer Sen. Michael Goggin Rep. Josh Heintzeman Rep. Todd Lippert Rep. John Poston Rep. Paul Torkelson Sen. Chuck Wiger

## Members excused:

Sen. Bill Weber

Rep. Fischer called the meeting of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy to order at 10:00 a.m. A quorum was present.

Rep. Poston moved to approve Subcommittee Meeting Minutes from December 28, 2020. Motion **Prevailed.** 

Election of Co-chairs: Rep. Heintzeman nominated Rep. Poston. Rep. Fischer stated he had a nomination for Sen. Eaton. Motions Prevailed.

The gavel remained with Rep. Fischer.

Jim Stark, Director of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy, discussed information related to legislative recommendations from the 2021 session.

Jim Stark, Director of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy, discussed plans for the interim and next session.

Jim Stark, Director of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy, mentioned a field trip to southwest Minnesota, Sen. Weber's district, in late fall. September 20<sup>th</sup> may be a possibility.

It was suggested the next meeting be held towards the end of May.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:20 a.m.